Learning To Be Our Best
Utility links
Our Trustees
​The following trustees were elected on November 15, 2014. Trustees can be contacted either directly through email or through the Secretary-Treasurer's office at (250) 830.2302.
 
Any written correspondence for a trustee can be sent:
c/o School District 72 (Campbell River)
425 Pinecrest Road
Campbell River, B.C V9W 3P2
Canada
 
Or via fax at (250) 287.2616
 

Susan Wilson, Board Chairperson
Email: susan.wilson@sd72.bc.ca

Committees: City Council/School District Liaison, Strathcona Regional District Liaison, Communications - Public

​ ​

Ted Foster, Vice-Chair
Email: ted.foster@sd72.bc.ca

Commitees: Audit & Risk Management, City Council/School District Liaison, North Island College/School District Liaison, CRDTA/School District Liaison

​ ​

Richard Franklin, Trustee
Email:richard.franklin@sd72.bc.ca

Committees: BC Public School Employers' Association, North Island College/School District Liaison, Governance

​ ​

Daryl Hagen, Trustee
Email:daryl.hagen@sd72.bc.ca

Committees: Core Professional Development, Calendar Consultation

​ ​

John Kerr, Trustee
Email:john.kerr@sd72.bc.ca

Committees: BC School Trustees' Association Provincial Council,CRDTA/School District Liaison, Audit & Risk Management, Communications - Public, Vancouver Island Labour Relations Council

​ ​

Gail Kirschner, Trustee
Email:gail.kirschner@sd72.bc.ca

Committees: Strathcona Regional District/School District Liaison, Vancouver Island School Trustees' Association

​ ​

Joyce McMann, Trustee
Email:joyce.mcmann@sd72.bc.ca

Committees: District Parent Advisory Council