Learning To Be Our Best
Utility links
Educational Services

The Board of Education is responsible for the vision, the values, the goals and the Guiding Principles of the work of the school district. Educational Services is responsible for the overall planning and the day-to-day operations that carry out this work, and for reporting and making recommendations to the Board that support these goals.

The Board of Education designates the Superintendent as the Chief Executive Officer of the school district and delegates to the Superintendent responsibility for overall administration of the district. The Superintendent makes reports which focus on governance implications and is accountable to the Board for the conduct and operation of the district, for providing leadership in administration and instructional programs for students, and for ensuring compliance with legislative requirements. All Board authority delegated to the staff of the district is delegated through the Superintendent.

 

​Educational Services Contacts ​ ​
​Superintendent of Schools
& CEO
​Tom Longridge (250) 830.2398
tom.longridge@sd72.bc.ca​
​Assistant Superintendent ​Nevenka Fair ​(250) 830.2325
nevenka.fair@sd72.bc.ca
​Administrative Assistant,
Superintendent's Office
​​Lyn Logan ​​(250) 830.2398
lyn.logan@sd72.bc.ca
​Administrative Assistant,
Assistant Superintendent's Office
​Darlana DeVito​(250) 830.2325
darlana.devito@sd72.bc.ca
​Communications & Community Engagement Officer​Jennifer Patrick​(250) 830.2333
jennifer.patrick@sd72.bc.ca
​Director of Instruction
(Grades K-12)
​Rhona Soutar ​(250) 830.2328
rhona.soutar@sd72.bc.ca
​Director of Instruction, 
Student Services & Safe
Schools Coordinator
​Tracy Kennedy ​(250) 286.4400
tracy.kennedy@sd72.bc.ca
​District Principal of
Aboriginal Education &
Alternate Programs
Greg Johnson​ ​(250) 923.4918
greg.johnson@sd72.bc.ca