Learning To Be Our Best
Utility links
Board of Education Committees

January to December 2021
Alternates are indicated in brackets.


Standing Committees‚Äč ‚Äč
‚ÄčAudit & Risk Management Shannon Briggs & Joyce McMann
‚ÄčCalendar Consultation‚ÄčShannon Briggs (Daryl Hagen)
‚ÄčCommunications - PublicSusan Wilson & Richard Franklin
Governance Richard Franklin & Kat Eddy
‚ÄčProfessional Development Core Committee Susan Wilson (Joyce McMann)
Liaison Committees‚Äč
BC Public School Employers' Association (BCPSEA) Daryl Hagen (Kat Eddy)
‚Äč‚ÄčBC School Trustees' Association Provincial Council (BCSTA) Susan Wilson (Joyce McMann)
‚ÄčCampbell River District Teachers' Association / School District‚ÄčSusan Wilson & Richard Franklin
(John Kerr)
‚ÄčCedar Replacement Committee
‚ÄčRichard Franklin, John Kerr &
Joyce McMann
‚ÄčCity of Campbell River / School District John Kerr & Kat Eddy
‚ÄčCUPE 723/ School District
‚ÄčDaryl Hagen & Kat Eddy
‚Äč‚ÄčDistrict Parent Advisory Committee (DPAC) Joyce McMann (Daryl Hagen)
‚ÄčEquity Committee
‚ÄčJoyce McMann & Kat Eddy (Susan Wilson)
‚ÄčNorth Island College / School DistrictJohn Kerr & ‚ÄčRichard Franklin 
(Shannon Briggs)
‚ÄčStrathcona Regional District / School District‚ÄčSusan Wilson & Shannon Briggs 
(John Kerr)
‚ÄčVancouver Island Labour Relations Council Daryl Hagen (Kat Eddy)
‚ÄčVancouver Island School Trustees' Association (VISTA)

Susan Wilson (Shannon Briggs)

Sub-Committees Internal
‚ÄčBoard Self Review                                                                                  John Kerr
CRDTA Grievance, Negotiating
As Required
‚Äč‚ÄčCUPE Grievance, Negotiating
As Required
Selection of Administrators
As Required

* Appointments to special and working committees are made as needed.