Learning To Be Our Best
Utility links
Our Trustees
​The following trustees were elected on October 20, 2018. Trustees can be contacted either directly through email or through the secretary-treasurer's office at (250) 830.2302.
Any written correspondence for a trustee can be sent:
c/o School District 72 (Campbell River)
425 Pinecrest Road
Campbell River, B.C V9W 3P2
Or via fax at (250) 287.2616

​Richard Franklin, Board Chair
Email: richard.franklin@sd72.bc.ca

Committees: City of Campbell River Liaison, North Island College Liaison, Board Governance, and Board Self Review


John Kerr, Vice-Chair
Email: john.kerr@sd72.bc.ca

Commitees: City of Campbell River Liaison, Strathcona Regional District Liaison, and Board/Public Communications

Shannon Briggs, Trustee
Email: shannon.briggs@sd72.bc.ca

Committees: Board Governance and Calendar Consultation

Kat Eddy, Trustee
Email: kat.eddy@sd72.bc.ca

Committees: BC Public School Employers' Association, Audit and Risk Management, District Parent Advisory Council, and Vancouver Island Labour Relations Council

Daryl Hagen, Trustee
Email: daryl.hagen@sd72.bc.ca

Committees: Audit and Risk Management and Campbell River District Teachers' Association

Joyce McMann, Trustee
Email: joyce.mcmann@sd72.bc.ca

Committees: Core Pro-D, North Island College Liaison, and Vancouver Island School Trustees' Association


Susan Wilson, Trustee
Email: susan.wilson@sd72.bc.ca

Committees: BC School Trustees' Association Provincial Council, Strathcona Regional District Liaison, Campbell River District Teachers' Association, and Board/Public Communications