Learning To Be Our Best
Utility links
Our Trustees
​The following trustees were elected on October 20, 2018. Trustees can be contacted either directly through email or through the secretary-treasurer's office at (250) 830.2302.
 
Any written correspondence for a trustee can be sent:
c/o School District 72 (Campbell River)
425 Pinecrest Road
Campbell River, B.C V9W 3P2
Canada
 
Or via fax at (250) 287.2616
 

​Richard Franklin, Board Chair
Email: richard.franklin@sd72.bc.ca

Committees: City of Campbell River Liaison, North Island College Liaison, Board Governance, Board Self Review and Canadian Union of Public Employees

​

John Kerr, Vice-Chair
Email: john.kerr@sd72.bc.ca

Commitees: City of Campbell River Liaison, Board/Public Communications, BC Public School Employers' Association, Strathcona Regional District Liaison, North Island College Liaison, Campbell River District Teachers' Association, District Parent Advisory Council, Vancouver Island School Trustees' Association and Canadian Union of Public Employees

Shannon Briggs, Trustee
Email: shannon.briggs@sd72.bc.ca

Committees: Board Governance, Calendar Consultation, Strathcona Regional District Liaison and District Parent Advisory Council

Kat Eddy, Trustee
Email: kat.eddy@sd72.bc.ca

Committees: BC Public School Employers' Association, Audit and Risk Management, Core Pro-D, North Island College Liaison and Vancouver Island Labour Relations Council

Daryl Hagen, Trustee
Email: daryl.hagen@sd72.bc.ca

Committees: Audit and Risk Management, Calendar Consultation, Campbell River District Teachers' Association and Vancouver Island Labour Relations Council

Joyce McMann, Trustee
Email: joyce.mcmann@sd72.bc.ca

Committees: Core Pro-D, North Island College Liaison, BC School Trustees' Association Provincial Council and Vancouver Island School Trustees' Association

​

Susan Wilson, Trustee
Email: susan.wilson@sd72.bc.ca

Committees: BC School Trustees' Association Provincial Council, Strathcona Regional District Liaison, Campbell River District Teachers' Association, and Board/Public Communications