Skip to main content
image description

Our Trustees

Photo of all seven members of the SD72 Board of Education

The Board of Education, in accordance with the School Act, is a policy-making body whose primary function is to engage their communities in building and maintaining a school system that reflects local priorities, values and expectations all towards improving student achievement. The board guides the work of the school district by setting a strategic plan, governance policy and the annual budget. 

There are seven trustees on the Campbell River Board of Education, who were elected for a four-year term on October 20, 2018. 

Trustees can be contacted either directly through email or written correspondence can be sent through the secretary-treasurer’s office.  

Alexis Walch

John Kerr
Board Chairperson
Committees: City of Campbell River Liaison, North Island College Liaison, Board Self Review, Cedar Replacement Committee

Linda Martens

Kat Eddy
Committees: Audit & Risk Management, BC Public School Employers' Association, Board Governance, City of Campbell River Liaison, CUPE Liaison, Equity

Willow Macdonald

Shannon Briggs
Committees: Audit & Risk Management, Calendar Consultation, Strathcona Regional District Liaison

Mary Forbes

Richard Franklin
Committees: Board Governance, Public Communications, North Island College Liaison, CRDTA Liaison, Cedar Replacement Committee

Angie Delainey

Daryl Hagen
Committees: CUPE Liaison, Vancouver Island Labour Relations Council Liaison

Ciel Patenaude

Joyce McMann
Committees: Audit & Risk Management, District Parent Advisory, Equity, Cedar Replacement Committee

Anne Kohut

Susan Wilson
Committees: Professional Development Core, Public Communications, BC School Trustees' Associate Provincial Council, Strathcona Regional District Liaison, CRDTA Liaison, Vancouver Island School Trustees' Association Liaison

image description
Back to top